Register for the iXsystems Community to get an ad-free experience and exclusive discounts in our eBay Store.
Resource icon

Scripted Plex installation

Western Digital Drives - The Preferred Drives of FreeNAS and TrueNAS CORE

Redcoat

Dedicated Sage
Joined
Feb 18, 2014
Messages
1,891
Please configure your default gateway - also you can put the same address in for the three nameservers (at least for now) while you are at it - in the Global Configuration page. and post the new Network Summary when done.
 

nikinp

Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2014
Messages
85
Please configure your default gateway - also you can put the same address in for the three nameservers (at least for now) while you are at it - in the Global Configuration page. and post the new Network Summary when done.
 

Attachments

Redcoat

Dedicated Sage
Joined
Feb 18, 2014
Messages
1,891
Looks good.

Can you ping 192.168.0.10 from the4 shell command line?

What's in your plex-config file?
 

nikinp

Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2014
Messages
85
Yes I can ping it.

Config-file

JAIL_IP="192.168.0.11"
DEFAULT_GW_IP="192.168.0.1"
POOL_PATH="/mnt/tank"
USE_HW_TRANSCODE=''1"

I have re-set the server, following network change. Let me know if I should re-try the script
 

nikinp

Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2014
Messages
85
Thanks so much.
Script setup Plex (although not HW acceleration, says it has to be manual).
Although when the jail stops or starts, it re-starts the GUI.
Do you have any idea why that would be the case?
 

Redcoat

Dedicated Sage
Joined
Feb 18, 2014
Messages
1,891
Although when the jail stops or starts, it re-starts the GUI.
Well, glad you have made some progress!!!

Do you mean that the server reboots when you say "it restarts the GUI"? Assuming you are starting and stopping it from the GUI, what happens when you do so.

And what version of FreeNAS/TrueNAS are you running?
 

nikinp

Member
Joined
Sep 7, 2014
Messages
85
Truenas 12.0-U2.1
Server doesnt re-boot. Instead, the GUI shows a splash screen and then re-logs back in. Its as if I am logged out of the GUI and then logs back in
 
Top