system died???

ilias991

Cadet
Joined
Feb 18, 2024
Messages
8
After an electricity failure my system was not showing the vdevs and now is not showing the is hard disk

My system has:
  • a 120 Gb ssd with trueNas
  • 2x500 Gb with data i need to find and retrive somehow
  • 1Tb which i ve unplagged
A pool called Main System was attached with the 2x500gb disk in mirrorfrom truenas
I unplaged the one disk and could see the one remained in the pc but now i cannot see it
Did i lost my data? what can i do??

i ama afraid to put the second disk in this system
Can i make an other system and put the second 500 gb disk and retrive my data
1708717076305.png

1708717143903.png
 

NugentS

MVP
Joined
Apr 16, 2020
Messages
2,947
what does zpool import show?
 

ilias991

Cadet
Joined
Feb 18, 2024
Messages
8
1708727030057.png
 

NugentS

MVP
Joined
Apr 16, 2020
Messages
2,947
I'd say you need to put the other disk in and try zpool import again
 

ilias991

Cadet
Joined
Feb 18, 2024
Messages
8
1708781602976.png
but before sda was the 120gb ssd
1708781658046.png
 

Attachments

  • 1708781588444.png
    1708781588444.png
    68.9 KB · Views: 23

NugentS

MVP
Joined
Apr 16, 2020
Messages
2,947
And now import the pool through the GUI
 

joeschmuck

Old Man
Moderator
Joined
May 28, 2011
Messages
10,994

ilias991

Cadet
Joined
Feb 18, 2024
Messages
8

NugentS

MVP
Joined
Apr 16, 2020
Messages
2,947
zpool import "Main system" at the command line?

What happens
 

ilias991

Cadet
Joined
Feb 18, 2024
Messages
8
1708875320120.png
 

NugentS

MVP
Joined
Apr 16, 2020
Messages
2,947
Thats not looking good.
And I have reached the limit of my knowledge I am afraid.

Do you have a backup?
 

ilias991

Cadet
Joined
Feb 18, 2024
Messages
8
what about the unassinged disks
??
 

ilias991

Cadet
Joined
Feb 18, 2024
Messages
8
1708877964404.png
 

Davvo

MVP
Joined
Jul 12, 2022
Messages
3,222
You have connected to the motherboard a total of 3 drives, correct? The 120GB used in boot pool and the two 500GB used in pool named "main system", right? How are you connecting these?

Do you have really only 4GB of RAM?
 

joeschmuck

Old Man
Moderator
Joined
May 28, 2011
Messages
10,994
It's been a few days, just curious what zpool import displays. does it still show "Main system"?
 
Top