Tong_Po

Dabbler
Ok, it seems that I am just one of many who have, are or will suffer from this. While I am somewhat familiar with TrueNAS, I am by no means an expert or even an intermediate with it.
Long story short, I performed the upgrade, it rebooted, after that point my pool was Offline. Now when I log into my system, this is what I get:
1689771325624.png

zpool import: no pools available to import.

I did save the config prior to updating. I imported the saved config and still my pool is OFFLINE.

Any and all help is greatly appreciated at this point. My biggest pain point with this is that if I cant recover or bring the pool back ONLINE, i will lose roughly 3TB of movies for my Emby.

Oh, it also seems that my System Dataset is on the Production Pool which I cant seem to get online.

Thank you,

sretalla

Powered by Neutrality
if zpool import gives you nothing to work with, we're back down to hardware...

How are your disks connected?

Do you have an HBA or are you using the onboard SATA ports? (which Motherboard...)

Tong_Po

Dabbler
Dell PowerEdge R730xd
TrueNAS Core 13.0-U5.2
1689772417622.png

RAM: 64GB
Hard Drives (Boot): 2 x Dell 300GB 15k SAS Enterprise
Hard Drives (Storage): 16 x Dell 1.92TB SSD Enterprise
RAID config: raidz2 (if i remember correctly)
HBA: PERC H730PMini (Embedded)
Network: Intel(R) 2P X520/2P I350 rNDC

sretalla

Powered by Neutrality
HBA: PERC H730PMini (Embedded)
Was that flashed to IT mode?

If not, maybe that's the issue.

If it was, was the firmware updated to the latest supported version?

Tong_Po

Dabbler
IT is in RAID mode.

Why would IT/HBA/RAID mode be an issue now? It was working before the upgrade.

sretalla

Powered by Neutrality
As soon as you mess with anything (and your system dataset is on there, so at least a few changes would happen during an upgrade), there's a chance that there's corruption introduced.

With disks attached via a RAID controller, you're in trouble, I'm afraid...

Whattteva

Wizard