Truenas becomes inaccessible

bryn32

Dabbler
Hi guys. I'm very new to all this, however I have had my Truenas set up for a few months now and have recently moved houses.

Currently using an old HP Elitedesk 800 with 2 4tb hdds.
It has an I5 6500 and 8gbs of ram. Booting off a brand new 240gb ssd.

I simply unplugged it at the old house and plugged it back in at the new house and it came back up. However, for some reason now after about half an hour or so, I can no longer access it thru the Web gui. If I reset the computer it comes back and I can access it again and use Plex on it. But no matter what after a short period it becomes inaccessible.

I have removed and reseated the ram, replaced the SATA cables to all drives with new and still having the problem. I connected a monitor and keyboard to it and for the short period it works the keyboard is responsive. Once i can no longer access the web gui, the system no longer responds to the keyboard connected directly to it.

Currently running version 13.0-u5.1. I thought id try and roll back to an earlier version as i only recently updated it after i moved but when i got into the boot section of the web page, i only have that version available to me.

Is there a way to go back to a previous version without losing anything or having to re setup the data pools or Plex?

Cheers

bryn32

Dabbler
So if i export the configs, then do a fresh install of TrueNas, then import the config file, itll all go back to how it was setup before?

The pools, Plex and Windows share will all be back? Or will i have to set some of it back up again?

Davvo

MVP
So if i export the configs, then do a fresh install of TrueNas, then import the config file, itll all go back to how it was setup before?

The pools, Plex and Windows share will all be back? Or will i have to set some of it back up again?
All as it was before, because you are not touching the data pools but only the boot pool.