How to install PhotoStructure in TrueNAS Scale

pwapwa

Cadet
Photo Structure is a great tool for managing photos with a slightly different and more useful feature set for my needs than the Official App called Photoprism.
It looks like it should be installable on TrueNAS Scale as it apparently supports Docker and Docker Compose, however I am relatively new to these tools and don't quite understand the application installation mechanism used by Docker Scale. I can use a command line.
Useful references exist at
For the knowledgable they are likely great overviews - but are not detailed enough for a Docker or Docker Compose newbie (like me) to achieve the goal even if I am a long time programmer.
For example I have a file structure in TrueNAS Scale of say:
source files /mnt/Images/photo_source/
Target repository /mnt/Photos/sorted_photos/ (also referred to as ps/library)
Settings /mnt/Photos/photo_structure/config
Logs /mnt/Photos/photo_structure/logs
tmp /mnt/Photos/photo_structure/tmp

Thanks in advance for any help you may offer me.

Cheers,
Peter

sretalla

Powered by Neutrality
Seems like you're 99% of the way there...

Use the Launch Docker Image button and fill in "photostructure/server" for the image repository and "stable" for the image tag.

Then under Storage, Add Host Path Volumes for the locations you've got listed above corresponding to the paths in the container from the docs.

Under Port Forwarding, it looks like you'll want to add a forward of 1787 from the container to something on the host (which must be higher than 9000... take your pick).

Then you can start the container and connect to it on the port you specified on the IP of the TrueNAS host.

Maybe look here if any of that isn't clear enough: https://www.truenas.com/docs/scale/scaletutorials/apps/docker/

sretalla

Powered by Neutrality