How would you replicate this in Truenas Scale?

KeithW

Dabbler
Hi All,

So I have a Proxmox Server that I have been running for 5 years or so but I no longer use proxmox itself as I have moved everything over to docker with portainer. I really like the direction TrueNAS has gone with most things and would like to use it as my docker host and fileserver but I dont really understand the interface for adding docker containers.

I use Cloudflare and DNS-O-Matic and ZeroSSL with a Swag container for reverse proxy and various other containers for my media server apps - OpenVPN, Radarr, Sonarr, Sabnzbd, Plex and Jellyfin (testing as a plex replacement) and next I want to set up Nextcloud. My current Docker CLI for the various containers are as follows

Code:
docker create \
  --name=swag \
  --cap-add=NET_ADMIN \
  --net=lsio \
  -e PUID=1000 \
  -e PGID=1000 \
  -e TZ=Europe/London \
  -e URL=mytld.com \
  -e SUBDOMAINS=wildcard \
  -e VALIDATION=dns \
  -e CERTPROVIDER=zerossl \
  -e DNSPLUGIN=cloudflare \
  -p 443:443 \
  -e EMAIL=my.email.address@mail.com \
  -p 80:80 \
  -v /mnt/storage/share/mediaserver/appdata/swag:/config \
  --restart unless-stopped \
  linuxserver/swag

Code:
docker run -d \
--cap-add=NET_ADMIN \
--device=/dev/net/tun \
--name=openvpn \
--dns 1.1.1.1 \
--dns 1.0.0.1 \
-e 'HOST_IP=192.168.1.50' \
-e 'VPN_PROVIDER=ipvanish' \
-e 'VPN_USERNAME=my.email.address@mail.com' \
-e 'VPN_PASSWORD=MyPassword' \
-e 'VPN_COUNTRY=NL ' \
-v /mnt/storage/share/mediaserver/vpn/cache:/cache/ \
rundqvist/openvpn

Code:
docker run -d \
  --name=sabnzbd \
  --net container:openvpn \
  -e PUID=1000 \
  -e PGID=1000 \
  -e TZ=Europe/London \
  -p 8080:8080 \
-v /mnt/storage/share/mediaserver/appdata/sabnzbd:/config \
-v /mnt/storage/share/mediaserver/downloads:/data/downloads

lscr.io/linuxserver/sabnzbd:latest

Code:
docker run -d \
--name=radarr \
--net container:openvpn \
-e PUID=1000 \
-e PGID=1000 \
-e TZ=Europe/London \
-p 7878:7878 \