BACKUP NAS build with AlderLake (i5-12600)

PtitLu

Cadet
Hello everyone,
I have to build a small NAS which gonna back up a the company dropbox (5To) . Im new to the NAS and TrueNAS community , so I dont have order the components yet.

I choose those components :

Intel Core i5-12600 (3.3 GHz / 4.8 GHz) ( avoid Pcore/Ecore issues)
MSI PRO Z690-A DDR4
Corsair Vengeance LPX Series Low Profile 32 Go (2 x 16 Go) DDR4 3600 MHz CL18
NOCTUA NH-U12A (LGA1700 support)
Fractal Design Define R5 Black
Seasonic PRIME TX-750 ( i know its overkill)
Samsung SSD 980 PRO M.2 PCIe NVMe 250 Go (cache)
Samsung SSD 980 M.2 PCIe NVMe 250 Go (OS)
(4+1 spare) Western Digital WD Red Pro 4 To SATA 6Gb/s
with TrueNAS core.

I heard that people had compatibility issues with TrueNAS and Intel I225-V chipset . Do you know any network cards model that TrueNAS core supporting well ?
Also, i didnt go for ECC because its back up NAS and not "main"

I will take every advices .

I hope for you that my english isn't too rusty.

Have a nice day

jgreco

Resident Grinch
If you are choosing components, why don't you actually pick components that are known to be highly compatible? Picking random PC components and then trying to apply band-aid fixes to fix the effects of bad choices is not a great path to a positive experience.

There are a number of guides in the Resources section that would help you make appropriate choices. Note that it is not necessary to have the latest and greatest hardware for a NAS, and may even be counterproductive.

PtitLu

Cadet
If you are choosing components, why don't you actually pick components that are known to be highly compatible? Picking random PC components and then trying to apply band-aid fixes to fix the effects of bad choices is not a great path to a positive experience.