SOLVED TrueNAS 12.0-U8.1 system freezes at seemingly random intervals (requires reboot)

I have a small TrueNAS box I've been using for a few years as a backup, and ever since I first set it up it will randomly freeze, with the time between failures ranging from a few hours to upwards of a month. I've tried viewing the console directly on the machine using a monitor and keyboard plugged into it, but the console itself is frozen as well, which implies to me the entire machine is freezing, not just the network interface.

The last time this occurred was last night. I had the system running a large cloud sync task when I went to bed. It is unclear if it finished this before freezing. I discovered it frozen at around 7:00 today and the system was rebooted at 07:34:09. The last thing I see in the alert history is a scrub of the pool "freenas-boot" completed at 3:47:28, and var/log/messages doesn't seem to have anything relevant (last few lines before the reboot):

Code:
Aug  9 19:37:34 nas 1 2022-08-09T19:37:34.004020-04:00 nas.local ntpd 1173 - - ----------------------------------------------------
Aug  9 19:37:34 nas 1 2022-08-09T19:37:34.004023-04:00 nas.local ntpd 1173 - - ntp-4 is maintained by Network Time Foundation,
Aug  9 19:37:34 nas 1 2022-08-09T19:37:34.004026-04:00 nas.local ntpd 1173 - - Inc. (NTF), a non-profit 501(c)(3) public-benefit
Aug  9 19:37:34 nas 1 2022-08-09T19:37:34.004032-04:00 nas.local ntpd 1173 - - corporation.  Support and training for ntp-4 are
Aug  9 19:37:34 nas 1 2022-08-09T19:37:34.004038-04:00 nas.local ntpd 1173 - - available at https://www.nwtime.org/support
Aug  9 19:37:34 nas 1 2022-08-09T19:37:34.004042-04:00 nas.local ntpd 1173 - - ----------------------------------------------------
Aug  9 19:37:34 nas Security policy loaded: MAC/ntpd (mac_ntpd)
Aug  9 19:37:34 nas 1 2022-08-09T19:37:34.753083-04:00 nas.local daemon 1248 - - _secure_path: /nonexistent/.login_conf is not owned by uid 65534