Sonarr Not Connecting with my Meda Pool: Search failed, please try again later.

mjayjock

Dabbler
I am very new to TrueNAS and I have spent a lot of time putting up Plex and associated apps (Sonarr, Radarr and SABnzbd). They all seemed to install fine as plug-ins except for SABnzb which I had to put in directly as a jail. I have been told by experts in this forum that I should install everything via jails and not use plug-ins but I would really prefer not to undo everything I have done since almost all of it is working. The only thing that is not working is Sonarr. It installs and can see the files in my media directory but it cannot import them into Sonarr - I get: Search failed, please try again later.
I have looked on this forum and found suggestions to disable Certificate Validation in the settings which I have done without joy.
I am attaching the Sonarr text log file if that helps.
Please let me know if you think I should uninstall everything and start from scratch and if UNINSTALL from the GUI is the best way to do this.
Any advice on a primer for newbies to TrueNAS would also be most appreciated.

Running: TrueNAS Core 13.1 on an I7/32GB DDR4 ram white box with 2 SSDs mirrored in a boot drive, 4 SSDs in a PlexApp Pool, 5- 2TB spinners in a MainData Pool.

Attachments

• sonarr.txt
    202.5 KB · Views: 86
I think your new enough and not far along enough to just install Sonarr and Radarr in the SABNZB jail manually. The plugins are not very good or well supported. You got sab installed, all the other ones work the same way. The key is putting them all in one jail, the plugins make separate jails, which make getting them all meshing together in a range of scenarios a nightmare due to usernames, permissions, rely on deprecated packages, etc.. Which is likely what you might be experiencing.