SABNzbd not connecting to host

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tony Self

Contributor
Hi, I am a FreeNAS newbie having only just installed my server yesterday.

I have installed my first plugin (SABNzbd). When I start the plugin I am presented with the SABNzbd Quick-Start Wizard. I have entered the details of one of my newsgroup hosts. When I try to test the connection I am getting the following error message - [Errno 61] Failed to connect: (60, '[Errno 65] No route to host') -1@europeSSL.altbinaries.com:563

I am connecting to this host on my laptop without a problem, so there must be some problem with the network setup on the FreeNAS server. Any suggestions on how I can track down the issue?

Joshua Parker Ruehlig

Hall of Famer
I would check you can resolve that domain name from the jail. trying pinging it.
if that doesn't work, make sure your jail's /etc/resolv.conf is correct.

Tony Self

Contributor
I would check you can resolve that domain name from the jail. trying pinging it.
if that doesn't work, make sure your jail's /etc/resolv.conf is correct.
Thanks for the suggestions, but how do i resolve the domain from the jail?

Joshua Parker Ruehlig

Hall of Famer

Tony Self

Contributor
I can successfully ping from the FreeNAS shell, but how do I ping from sabnzbd's jail?

Joshua Parker Ruehlig

Hall of Famer
I can successfully ping from the FreeNAS shell, but how do I ping from sabnzbd's jail?
open a console to the jail. either use jexec, or use the terminal button on the Jails tab

Tony Self

Contributor
Thanks Joshua. I have found the terminal now. It doesn't appear until you highlight the entry, so i wasn't seeing it straightaway. I have tested all three of the hosts I use and they all ping correctly.

What's the next step? If I can ping the hosts, I don't see why the SABNzbd test is failing.

Do I need to add some storage space?

Joshua Parker Ruehlig

Hall of Famer