SabNzbd won't work (properly)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Oelc

Dabbler
I'm fairly new to Freenas and am upgrading form a synology with sabnzbd and sickbeard running on it. I want to do the same thing with Freenas except I seem to have issues with permissions i think.

My system exist of 2 zfs volumes: one for main storage and the other is an old ssd for plugins/jails and temp. storage for downloads. In my ssd volume i create two datasets: Jails and downloads. and set permissions to sabnzbd (created this user myself) and all 9 checkboxes are checked (777). I make two shares CIFS pointing to the two zfs volumes i created.

After that i install the sabnzbd from the plugins > available > sabnzbd > install > yes. After this is finished, I can run sabnzbd and access the quickstart, but i get a 'invalid server adress' when i test my server settings. The webgui of sabnzbd works all fine, but it won't fetch any nzb file nor will it save any changes i make in settings (i get an "failed") nor can i test my servers...

When i want to restart freenas in the hope all errors will disappear, i cant start sabnzbd plugin: 'some error occured'.

in the footer of freenas it says:
"manage.py: [plugins.utils:92] Couldn't retrieve http://192.168.8.209/plugins/sabnzbd/1/_s/status: HTTP Error 502: Bad Gateway"

Also i can ping google.com and nslookup google.com from freenas shell. But when i use the jail shell from sabnzbd_1 it cant..

My system:
BuildFreeNAS-9.2.1.7-RELEASE-x64 (fdbe9a0)
PlatformIntel(R) Celeron(R) CPU G1820 @ 2.70GHz
Memory20112MB

D

dlavigne

Does the /etc/resolv.conf file in the jail match the one from the shell of the FreeNAS system?

Oelc

Dabbler
yes, the both say:
nameserver 212.54.40.25
nameserver 212.54.44.54

(I didn't know witch file from the jail you meant but:
..\Jails\.warden-template-pluginjail\etc\resolv.conf
is the same as:
..\Jails\sabnzbd_1\etc\resolv.conf
and they are also identical)