SOLVED I bought a motherboard that seems to be incompatible with TrueNAS

Emper

Cadet
Hello there, I'm a hobbyist who is looking to build a NAS to function primarily as a family home server. We have a moderate sized DVD and Blu-Ray collection so I plan on having it run PLEX as well. I've built several computers so when I put together the parts list I focused mainly on making sure the motherboard, CPU, and RAM were all compatible with each other. It did not occur to me that TrueNAS might not be compatible with a new motherboard (as opposed to one left over from several years ago) so I did not look into that at all. With all that said, here is my build:

Motherboard: ASUS ROG Strix B-550F Gaming
CPU: Ryzen 5 5600G
RAM: 2x8 GB
PSU: 550W
HDD: 2x4TB WD Red, 2x6TB WD Red
SSD: Kingston 240 GB

Yes I know the motherboard is a gaming motherboard. It was on sale on Black Friday and I didn't think it mattered. The CPU is overpowered but I went on the higher side because I intend to let this run for years and don't know whether I'll find some other use for the server in the future. The RAM is left over from when I upgraded my current PC.

My original plan was to run TrueNAS on Proxmox. However, after several hours of troubleshooting I found out that I needed an LSI controller (please correct me if I'm wrong) and those aren't super cheap so I decided to just install TrueNAS directly. That's when I ran into this screen: