FreeNAS Mini unresponsive

Status
Not open for further replies.

AMPSandMan

Cadet
Hello, first post here, so apologies if I'm a bit of a noob. I have a FreeNAS Mini that I bought about two and a half years ago and am on my third motherboards under warranty. Seeing how I'm a bit past the warranty period, I figured I'd drop a post here to see if, by some chance, there's a relatively inexpensive solution to my problem. I'm not much in the way of a power user, so please bear with me.

Again apologies for being a noob, but I wasn't quite sure how to search the forum first for the problem I'm having. Earlier today, my FreeNAS Mini became unresponsive over my home network, and unavailable through the web interface. I flipped on the display and saw this:
2017-09-03 14.00.49-1.jpg

It was unresponsive to the keyboard, so I forced a reboot by holding the power button, waiting for it to power down, waiting for a count of ten, then hitting the power button again. It booted normally, and ran fine for maybe an hour or two before it became unresponsive again. I repeated the above power cycle, exported a debug file, and it became unresponsive again within minutes. I power cycled it again, and got nothing. No display, the hard drives didn't spin up, no network activity lights.

Any advice? Let me know what other information you need. Thanks

Sand

Edit for clarity - I'm on my third motherboard; it has been replaced twice under warranty.

Attachments

• debug-quarry-20170903215618.tgz
    719 KB · Views: 185
Last edited:

Redcoat

MVP
See this thread. Note that iXsystems has extended the warranty to 3 years on the FreeNAS mini so it sounds as if you are still "in" - see this posting. I suggest you contact them.

SweetAndLow

Sweet'NASty
Have you tested the ram? Can you get to the bios screen and view the logs for memory errors. There is no way you can have 3 dead motherboard, something else is wrong or environment is wrong or user error.

Sent from my XT1096 using Tapatalk