Unable to add Jails and Plugins

Status
Not open for further replies.

striker79

Explorer
Hello all,

I am fairly new to Freenas. I initially built my system to use with Plex, and it had been working great, but then I started having network issues. I thought I would just delete the plugin for plex along with the jail, and create them fresh, but now I am unable to Add Jails, and Plugins show up empty.

I am also unable to see all my data on my mapped drive, but I don't think I lost any because the Volume in freenas still has a lot of space taken up.

What do I do!?! Please help!

striker79

Explorer
Not that I am aware of. I have an RT-AC87U and completely reset the router thinking maybe there was a conflict.

Attachments

• 1.PNG
    1.PNG
    77.9 KB · Views: 276

striker79

Explorer
Here is what I am seeing...

Attachments

• 2.PNG
    2.PNG
    389.4 KB · Views: 281
  • 3.PNG
    3.PNG
    261.2 KB · Views: 292

nojohnny101

Wizard
well that picture #2 makes sense because there is not jail installed to add storage to. not sure about #3.

I know others on here have no problems with plugins but I initially did when I was setting up my system and so I found this thread:
Install Plex from CLI

It is very straightforward and mine has been rock solid ever since. I know this isn't really finding out what happened or fixing your problem directly.

What changed when started having network problems? That is the first question I always ask myself.
but then I started having network issues.
This is very vague and nondescript. Can you provide more details and think back to see if anything changed in your network setup or your freenas box (updates, etc.)?
Let's start there.

striker79

Explorer