SMB - I have to enter my password everythime I reboot TrueNas

BRIO

Dabbler
Hello hello!

I built 2 different POOL using the same hardware (1 POOL with HDD and another one with M.2 SSD. All connected to the same Motherboard). I've been using both POOL since summer 2023 without any problem using Windows 10 as my OS. Everything was working perfectly until I decide to withdraw my M.2 POOL to use the drives for something else. All I did was to remove the PCIe card with the M.2 drives from the NAS which now show up as "data not available" which is pretty normal.

Screenshot_56.png

That being said, once I plug everything back together (without the M.2 SSD NAS) I have now trouble getting access to my HDD POOL since SMB user password is not remembered anymore. Everytime I reboot my NAS, I have to enter the password in TrueNas in order to access my files through Windows.

Screenshot_58.png

Screenshot_57.png

Any idea what could be the cause of that problem and how I could correct that so I don't have to enter my user password everytime I reboot my NAS? And let me know if you need any more information to help me to clear that problem!

anodos

Sambassador
iXsystems
It might be that some boot process steps are failing leaving system dataset uninitialized. If you run the command midclt call smb.configure -job after booting does the issue go away? Maybe your system dataset was originally on the pool you yanked and you didn't migrate it to a different pool cleanly?

BRIO

Dabbler
It might be that some boot process steps are failing leaving system dataset uninitialized. If you run the command midclt call smb.configure -job after booting does the issue go away? Maybe your system dataset was originally on the pool you yanked and you didn't migrate it to a different pool cleanly?
Sorry for being noob but where should I enter that command exactly? in windows CMD or in the shell of TrueNas?

par

Explorer