Atamah

Dabbler
Hello everyone,

I recently carried out an update from Freenas to Truenas Core. This has worked so far. However, since then I have a pool offline (Data (System Dataset Pool)

I am using an HPE X3216 server
There are 2 x 4 TB hard drives and a 32 GB USB stick (boot disc) installed.

Can anyone tell me how I can get the offline pool back online?
1705010804186-png.74522

1705010838731-png.74523

I am happy about every help.

i am not new to NAS / Networking, but i am not a software engineer and i prefer Windwos :smile:

thanks guys

Andy

I am using an HPE X3216 server
There are 2 x 4 TB hard drives and a 32 GB USB stick (boot disc) installed.
If the 2 x 4TB drives are being used for the pool "Hauptdisk" and the 32GB stick is being used for the boot-pool, then what would the pool "Data" be comprised of? (Did you rename your pool at one point? Did you try to create a new pool by forcefully using disks from an existing pool?)

The post lacks sufficient context or information needed to offer assistance.

Last edited:

Atamah

Dabbler
If the 2 x 4TB drives are being used for the pool "Hauptdisk" and the 32GB stick is being used for the boot-pool, then what would the pool "Data" be comprised of? (Did you rename your pool at one point? Did you try to create a new pool by forcefully using disks from an existing pool?)

The post lacks sufficient context or information needed to offer assistance.
To be honest, it was too long ago, so I no longer know what the pool stands for or which disk it runs on.
It was created at a time when I was still very new to the Freenas world.
The pool has not been renamed.
What actions can I take to try to get the pool back online?
Would be grateful for a hint.

What actions can I take to try to get the pool back online?
There are no disks associated with that pool. You cannot "bring it back online".