Recover data from ZFS pool

reznor244

Cadet
Hello,

Background:
First off, let me say thanks in advance and admit that I am a noob to NAS and zfs and undoubtedly broke rules in configuring things. I have TrueNAS running as a virtual machine in Proxmox and one day my server went down hard. I believe I had the pool imported in both Proxmox and TrueNAS (now I know better to use shares). After that, I could not get TrueNAS to boot because it fails to import the pool. At this point, I believe the pool to be completely broken and have no hope to fix it, but I would like to recover as many files as I can.

What I've tried:
I followed the steps here: https://www.truenas.com/community/threads/zfs-has-failed-you.11951/ to boot TrueNAS using Escape to Loader and boot to shell. I have then imported the pool using
Code:
zpool import -o readonly=on -fR /mnt/pool pool
. The import succeeds, but I can't find any of the files in
Code:
/mnt/pool
where I would expect them.
Code:
zpool status -v
returns the following:
Code:
  pool: pool
 state: ONLINE
status: One or more devices has experienced an error resulting in data
        corruption.  Applications may be affected.
action: Restore the file in question if possible.  Otherwise restore the
        entire pool from backup.
   see: https://openzfs.github.io/openzfs-docs/msg/ZFS-8000-8A
  scan: scrub repaired 240K in 00:18:59 with 0 errors on Sun Nov 12 02:18:59 2023
config:

NAME        STATE     READ WRITE CKSUM
        pool        ONLINE       0     0     0
          mirror-0  ONLINE       0     0     0
            sdb2    ONLINE       0     0     4
            sda2    ONLINE       0     0     4

errors: Permanent errors have been detected in the following files:

pool:<0x800e>
        pool/.system/rrd-b85043590a434da692c02c2416a40e36:<0x22>
        pool/.system/services:<0x0>

Attempting to mount without
Code:
-o readonly=on