Ports Collection support for your FreeBSD version has ended

oshriv65

Cadet
hey there!
i am new to truenas core os, and still learning the ropes and i facing a problem when installing "lets encrypt" in nextcloud,
i was following this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Agq8LcnAWPo&t=215s&ab_channel=NETVN
everything went good until the step oft "cd /usr/ports/security/py-cerbot-nginx" and running the command: "make install clean"
and this is what happend:
root@nextcloud:/usr/ports/security/py-certbot-nginx # make install clean /!\ ERROR: /!\ Ports Collection support for your FreeBSD version has ended, and no ports are guaranteed to build on this system. Please upgrade to a supported release. No support will be provided if you silence this message by defining ALLOW_UNSUPPORTED_SYSTEM. *** Error code 1
my system information:
freebsd-version - 12.2-RELEASE-p12
nextcloud version - 12.2-RELEASE-p15
truenas core version - TrueNAS-12.0-U8

can someone help me?:smile:

jgreco

Resident Grinch
Well, you can define ALLOW_UNSUPPORTED_SYSTEM and it'll probably still build. It's not like it's not trying to tell you what the issue is and what you can do to remediate the issue.

oshriv65

Cadet
Well, you can define ALLOW_UNSUPPORTED_SYSTEM and it'll probably still build. It's not like it's not trying to tell you what the issue is and what you can do to remediate the issue.
thans for the reply ;)
how can i define ALLOW_UNSUPPORTED_SYSTEM?

jgreco

Resident Grinch
Setting shell environment variables depends on your shell. For Bourne, it's as simple as

$ ALLOW_UNSUPPORTED_SYSTEM=true make install clean

which also has the advantage of keeping it scoped to just the one command.

oshriv65

Cadet
Setting shell environment variables depends on your shell. For Bourne, it's as simple as

$ ALLOW_UNSUPPORTED_SYSTEM=true make install clean

which also has the advantage of keeping it scoped to just the one command.