Crashplan plugin 3.6.3 service won't start after system reboot

Status
Not open for further replies.

bcknapp

Dabbler
Hi, I'm very new to the FreeNAS system and this is my first post in the community. The hardware details of my setup are listed below. I installed the Crashplan plugin following some of the instructions in these videos: ,
I edited /usr/pbi/crashplan-amd64/share/crashplan/conf/my.service.xml line 24 and changed <servicehost> to 0.0.0.0 to listen to any IP address. I then edited C:\Program Files\CrashPlan\conf\ui.properties to point the Crashplan client to point to the IP address of the jail in which crashplan is installed. Also, not sure if it matters but I also did the following command as recommended by the guide I followed: /usr/bin/cpuset -l 0 /usr/local/share/crashplan/bin/CrashPlanEngine restart. This configuration worked initially and I was able to sign in, choose the folders for backup (after adding jail storage points), and backup progress was working great... until my first reboot. After reboot, in the Plugins > Installed section, the crashplan Service status button is turned off and will not turn on when I click on it. I used the shell for the jail in the WebGUI and attempted to restart the crashplan service using "service crashplan stop && service crashplan start" but no luck. I am unable to connect via the Crashplan client on my PC. One thing I noticed is that when I run the command sockstat -l I get a very short list with no mention of Java when compared to running the command shortly after the successful installation.

Code:
USER COMMAND PID FD PROTO LOCAL ADDRESS FOREIGN ADDRESS
root python2.7 5701 3 tcp4 192.168.1.2:12355 *:*
root cron 5473 4 dgram -> /var/run/logpriv
root syslogd 5405 4 dgram /var/run/log
root syslogd 5405 5 dgram /var/run/logpriv
root syslogd 5405 6 udp6 *:514 *:*
root syslogd 5405 7 udp4 *:514 *:*