Zpool terminal creation not populating in GUI

K_switch

Dabbler
Hello all,

I am very new to FreeNAS and ZFS as a whole but i am very interested in the product and the technology. So in a test environment of mine i went through and attempted to create a zpool from the terminal itself using
Code:
zpool create -f mypool mirror da0p2 da1p2
after some messing around with prior mounts i was able to get the zpool created. i thought i was soon on my way to be fully functional... and i'm sure i am close but i am not able to see the zpool in the FreeNAS GUI. when i go through and create a zpool using the gui i see there are other mount points that look like that is my problem.

Code:
root@freenas[/]# mount
freenas-boot/ROOT/default on / (zfs, local, noatime, nfsv4acls)
devfs on /dev (devfs, local, multilabel)
tmpfs on /etc (tmpfs, local)
tmpfs on /mnt (tmpfs, local)
tmpfs on /var (tmpfs, local)
fdescfs on /dev/fd (fdescfs)
Jedi on /mnt/Jedi (zfs, local, nfsv4acls)
sith on /mnt/sith (zfs, local, nfsv4acls)
sith/.system on /var/db/system (zfs, local, nfsv4acls)
sith/.system/cores on /var/db/system/cores (zfs, local, nfsv4acls)
sith/.system/samba4 on /var/db/system/samba4 (zfs, local, nfsv4acls)
sith/.system/syslog-1e9984bcf13340bcb68bc263ecb0a902 on /var/db/system/syslog-1e9984bcf13340bcb68bc263ecb0a902 (zfs, local, nfsv4acls)
sith/.system/rrd-1e9984bcf13340bcb68bc263ecb0a902 on /var/db/system/rrd-1e9984bcf13340bcb68bc263ecb0a902 (zfs, local, nfsv4acls)
sith/.system/configs-1e9984bcf13340bcb68bc263ecb0a902 on /var/db/system/configs-1e9984bcf13340bcb68bc263ecb0a902 (zfs, local, nfsv4acls)
sith/.system/webui on /var/db/system/webui (zfs, local, nfsv4acls)

i am not sure what i need to add on my Jedi zpool that i created in the terminal from that i can see from the sith zpool that i created using the gui...

any help or just general knowledge is VERY APPRECIATED!!!