Virtualization Experts - Please Enter

Status
Not open for further replies.

Steve_TST

Cadet
Hello. This is going to seem like a crazy first post, but if you are a FreeNAS virtualization guru, please keep reading.

My name is Steven and I'm an exec at TST Industries. We are a small startup business in the sportbike industry. I'm not an IT expert - I only know enough to dabble and when the time comes, I research/ask for help until I can pull something together. The forums have been a staple resource for our setup. I appreciate the work the members put into the community.

TL;DR PURPOSE OF THIS POST: If possible and (adequately) safe, I want a virtualization expert to virtualize our current FreeNAS deployment in a production environment and to provide 1-on-1 support for future maintenance. If someone wants to do this pro bono, I'm all ears. But I am prepared to compensate accordingly. The virtualization reasoning is to better utilize the hardware capabilities of our server investment. We are on a small business budget - we do not resort for cheap band-aid solutions, but we want to maximize our dollar. I recognize I don't have the skills nor time to pull this off properly, if it's safe to do with our hardware in the first place.

IF YOU'RE INTERESTED IN THIS OPPORTUNITY & THINK WE CAN DO THIS ADEQUATELY, DETAILS:
I have deployed a successful bare metal FreeNAS file server for our business that has operated well for the past 10 months (9.10-Stable). At the current time, we are in need of deploying virtual machines for internal application hosting (Linux VM's for web apps, Windows 10 VM for SQL Server and app hosting, etc.). Rather than purchase an additional host, I'm hoping we can better utilize our FreeNAS server hardware.

The machine setup:
ZFS pool config and storage requirements: