TrueNAS CORE -> Nextcloud -> Cloudflare Tunnel Troubleshooting

Hi everyone,

Complete noob to self-hosting/networking anything. I have successfully installed TrueNAS CORE (13.0) on an old computer and get it running on my local network. I'm now trying to move on to installing Nextcloud.

Unfortunately, at this point in time, when I try to access my nextcloud, I'm getting a timeout error.

Here are the steps that I have completed:
  1. Registered a domain with Cloudflare
  2. Followed the official nextcloud installation guide on the TrueNAS youtube channel (here), including disabling hardware offloading. I used default nextcloud plugin installation parameters.
  3. Followed this guide exactly, starting from step 2 (as recommended in this thread). For the URL in the last part of step 3, I used HTTP localhost. For the nextcloud plugin, do I need to do localhost:80 or some other specific port? For step 4, I used the command echo "/usr/local/bin/cloudflared tunnel run --token YOUR-TOKEN >/dev/null 2>/dev/null &" > /etc/rc.local as instructed. Did I have to change anything for my use case?
In my internet searching, I also found this guide on nextcloud installation. I didn't want to use it because I do not want to open my ports to the public, which I understand cloudflare tunneling is supposed to help me avoid. Is there a different recommended method?

What other information can I provide to be helpful? I'm more familiar with reddit, so I decided to post here instead of the forum, but should I make the same post there?

Thank you so much in advance!

Thanks for the response! I have default settings on cloudflare. I do not have Origin Server enabled:

1673272794165.png

As for edge certificates, these are my settings:

1673272986916.png

Total TLS: off
Always Use HTTPS: off
HTTP Strict Transport Security (HSTS): off
Minimum TLS Version: TLS 1.0 (default)
Opportunistic Encryption: on
TLS 1.3: on
Automatic HTTPS Rewrites: on
Certificate Transparency Monitoring: off