Plex/Emby - DHCP Not Assigning Anything

Hey Folks. I have been scouring the web for the last 2 weeks or so trying to find a solution to my DHCP issue and i see stuff close to my issue, some is older info and I am not sure how applicable it is now. I just built my new server with the most recent TrueNAS build TrueNAS-12.0-U4, I have my pools setup, all my media and files are transferred over, things are working peachy and pretty seamless given that I've never used this OS before.

NAS Build:
Ryzen 5 5600x cpu
Asus Prime b550-Plus mobo
32 gig Crucial Ballistix 3200mhz ram
512 gig Crucial P2 NVME for the OS drive
6 WD Red Plus 8TB drives
Asus GeForce GT 710 CSM video card
(i think it's a pretty stout server for plex)

I have Ubiquiti networking hardware: USG security gateway for the router, cloud key controller, netgear unmanaged switch and 2 AP's,all my towers and server are hardwired so i can weed out wireless funk.

Long of the short, I can see my NAS in the router DHCP leases and ARP, all of my other network equipment, towers, laptops, watches, tablets, alexas, everything is being dealt IP's from the DHCP without issue, the NAS is setup to receive IP from DHCP yet something is stonewalling it. I tried to install the Plex plugin and i get the partial install and then the jail auto install when the package cannot complete installation and it fails due to the lack of "DHCP not running". I can however get it to install if i do the NAT install of the plugin but when the server plugin and jail both fail to boot up successfully once changed back to DHCP settings.

Today, I said to myself that i'd try to install the Emby plugin and again, same issue that I had with Plex which tells me that there is some funk with the plugins or that there is some setting lurking somewhere that is not configured correctly or missing.