SOLVED Internet access problem from my local lan

danny36

Explorer
Hi!
I'm new with truenas and I have instelled TrueNAS-13.0-U3 on a virtual machine with virtualbox on my pc windows. I have set bridge connection on the lan interface for the virtual machine and then set a static ip address for the em0 inteface then in the global configuration I have set the default gateway with the ip of my router attached to the interne and I have set a DNS with the ip of my internet provider BUT truenas can't reach internet, installation plugin fail for the dns problem and then ping to a url return "Unknow Host", instead Truenas can ping my local lan pc like my or other pc.
Someone can help me? I need to test some plugin because I want to create a Nas with truenas but I need also other software like web server, git, nextcloud, ecc..

danny36

Explorer
I have install fresh truenas on a physical machine, set static ip address, gateway and dns and also with physical machine it's impossible to access to internet for install plugins.

danny36

Explorer
Error: Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.9/site-packages/middlewared/job.py", line 355, in run
await self.future
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.9/site-packages/middlewared/job.py", line 393, in __run_body
rv = await self.middleware.run_in_thread(self.method, *([self] + args))
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.9/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1154, in run_in_thread
return await self.run_in_executor(self.thread_pool_executor, method, *args, **kwargs)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.9/site-packages/middlewared/main.py", line 1151, in run_in_executor
return await loop.run_in_executor(pool, functools.partial(method, *args, **kwargs))
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.9/concurrent/futures/thread.py", line 58, in run
result = self.fn(*self.args, **self.kwargs)
File "/usr/local/lib/python3.9/site-packages/middlewared/schema.py", line 979, in nf
return f(*args, **kwargs)