How to get the fastest speeds possible? Building a Video Editing Monster.

Grassfire

Cadet
Let me start by saying I'm not a networking professional BUT I know my way around the kitchen pretty well, haha.

I need help configuring TrueNAS to be the fastest storage server possible with the hardware I have. If I need to make small/medium hardware changes I can.

My company has been using a TrueNAS CORE server I built about three years ago and have had great results. However, we need more space so I have recently built a new server to replace our older machine with. Specs at the bottom of the page.

Goal #1:
Deploy TrueNAS Scale with optimized settings for fast access to very large video files.

Goal #2:
Provide approximately 500MP-1000MB per second data transfer speeds simultaneously to five editors.
Each editor workstation has dual 10Gbe NIC cards. My understanding is that the latest version of SAMBA allows for faster speeds when spread across multiple connections. When we built our Studio CAT6a cable was installed so it's my only option to go with. the good news is, we have access to two cable connections at each workstation.

Goal #3:
Automatically sync our server data with our unlimited Google Drive account.

Goal #4:
Host a plex server within TrueNAS

Goal #5:
Host a Windows VM and use it as a Render Server for programs that are optimized for multi core rendering, such as Blender.

Goal #6:
Protect ourselves against someone accidentally or intentionally deleting files that should not have been deleted.

Goal #7:
Have two different permission levels so that employees only have access to specific folders that we want them to see.

Goal #8: