GPU is not showing on the Plex hardware acceleration setting

RealMoto

Dabbler
Hello,
I am not sure if this has been covered somewhere else, but I could not find it. I set up plex on my Truenas scale and it's running. But I was not able to add my GPU to the resource reservation setting. My GPU is not coming up as a choice.
Screenshot 2022-10-13 150154.jpg

Screenshot 2022-10-13 150211.jpg

I was able to go under the system settings & advanced settings to the Isolated GPU device and select my GPU.
Screenshot 2022-10-13 150030.jpg

Screenshot 2022-10-13 150113.jpg

Is there something I am missing? I am new to all of this and willing to learn.
For now, all I am trying to use is a Plex server.

Thank you for your assistance,

whodat

Dabbler
Hi @RealMoto , assuming you are trying to set up Plex as an 'App', the GPU Isolation feature is for the sake of VM's only, not Apps.

Try removing the Isolation, then reboot and see if your GPU is available in your Plex App's settings for 'Resource Reservation'
hYVBfu1.png

RealMoto

Dabbler
Hi @RealMoto , assuming you are trying to set up Plex as an 'App', the GPU Isolation feature is for the sake of VM's only, not Apps.

Try removing the Isolation, then reboot and see if your GPU is available in your Plex App's settings for 'Resource Reservation'
hYVBfu1.png
Thank for the help.
I did try your suggestion but no luck. On the Plex app setting for Resource Reservation, the GPU dose not come up.
Screenshot 2022-10-13 150154.jpg

Screenshot 2022-10-13 150211.jpg

I did what was suggested and removed the GPU from the Isolated GPU.
Screenshot 2022-10-13 235144.jpg

Is there something else I can try?

whodat

Dabbler
I am not sure if this helps, but I took a screenshot of this.
View attachment 59108
Where did you run these commands? Which shell/ CLI are you in?

Try running these commands from WebGUI > System Settings > Shell , and comment back with the output please.
(I have included my own output for reference)

Code:
# nvidia-smi