Cobia -23.10.0.1: App server is not initialized yet, Failed to start kubernetes cluster for Applications

toury

Dabbler
TrueNAS-SCALE-23.10.0.1
Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-9100T
32 GB ECC RAM

Hi I'm new to Truenas, when I upgrade to Cobia-23.10.0.1, the kubernetes cluster keeps failed, it doesn't happened on Bluefin and Cobia-23.10.0-RC.

---issue----
Error In Apps Service
Failed to start kubernetes cluster for Applications: server is not initialized yet

when the error occurs, all apps will stuck in deploying.

---my solution---
Reset current pool in the app setting , that is unset the pool then choose the pool could temporary fix the problem, however the error comes back after few hours.
Since reset the pool could temporary fix the issue, I assume my current system setting and configuration should be ok?

Does anyone encounter the same problem?

Attachments

• 2023-11-25 235526.png
    2023-11-25 235526.png
    448.9 KB · Views: 317
  • 2023-11-25 235620.png
    2023-11-25 235620.png
    30.4 KB · Views: 331

MrssM

Cadet
TrueNAS-SCALE-23.10.0.1
Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-9100T
32 GB ECC RAM

Hi I'm new to Truenas, when I upgrade to Cobia-23.10.0.1, the kubernetes cluster keeps failed, it doesn't happened on Bluefin and Cobia-23.10.0-RC.

---issue----
Error In Apps Service
Failed to start kubernetes cluster for Applications: server is not initialized yet

when the error occurs, all apps will stuck in deploying.

---my solution---
Reset current pool in the app setting , that is unset the pool then choose the pool could temporary fix the problem, however the error comes back after few hours.
Since reset the pool could temporary fix the issue, I assume my current system setting and configuration should be ok?

Does anyone encounter the same problem?
I also encountered it, I encountered it after DEGRADED restarted

wili4m

Explorer
same boat
i already set the bios time to UTC.