Cannot Access (Some) Plugins' Web Interface

mrtepes2

Cadet
Hi Everyone,

Absolute newbie here, so apologies for missing something obvious (I am certain of it). I have been searching through the forums and on Google for hours and cannot figure out what is going on here.

TrueNas seems to be running properly and I can see it on my local network, but I have been having a great deal of trouble installing plugins. They will not install at all if DHCP is selected, either if IPv4 is auto-configured or if I assign values. I finally managed to get them to install by leaving every field in Network>Global Configuration blank and selecting NAT when installing the plugins. That was enough of a headache in and of itself.

However, now that the plugins are installed, some of them refuse to connect to the web admin portal. Plex (port 32400) and Jellyfin (8096) will never open up the interface, whereas Nextcloud (8282), Sonarr (8989), and transmission (9091) will open the web interfaces without issue and seem to be connected to the internet just fine.

I have tried an absolute shotgun approach based on threads I have found and none of these have resolved the issue. I forgot many of the steps I have tried, but below are some.

1. Opening ports 32400 and 8096 on the router.

2. Using Portchecker to verify that the ports are open. No ports are showing as open, even for the plugins that are working. The IP address shown on Portchecker matches the WAN IP address of my router, leading me to believe I am not in a double-NAT situation.

3. Performed a Traceroute on another computer on the network. Only the router IP address fell in the private range, again leading me to believe that I am not in a double-NAT situation.

4. A different router. I could not even get plugins to download with this router no matter how many settings I tweaked, so I am back on the original router.