All plugins not working in FreeNAS 11

Status
Not open for further replies.

fchen

Cadet
Hi all:

I am a FreeNAS newbie, and I have a limited knowledge of Linux / FreeBSD.
I was using Transmission in FreeNAS 9.10.2-U5 and had it working fine.
Then, upgraded to FreeNAS 11 through webgui, and Transmission stopped working.
The problem is I could not enable the transmission plugin.
Tried to "service transmission onestop/start/status" in shell, but all have the message of the services could not found in /etc/rc.d directory or local rc.d directory.

I have tried to reinstall FreeNAS 11 cleanly, and tried to install transmission a couple more times with no luck.
I thought maybe its just the Transmission plugin, so I, then, tried to install couchpotato, nextcloud, owncloud, syncthing, and etc..
None of them worked, and with the same problem of not able to enable the plugins through the installed plugin section.
I disabled vimage as suggested in some posts and still no luck.

Is anyone out there having the same problem with me? or I am just doing something wrong to begin with?
I have been struggling with plugins in FreeNAS 11 for couple days now, and definitely need some help on it.
Or should I just abandon the plugin feature for now?

ZodiacUHD

Patron
I'm following this thread as well: My plugins started behaving very weirdly:
1) I cannot turn on or off any of them.
2)If i install a new plugin i cannot start it.
3)Plex is literally going crazy: mixing the metadata and giving me random errors.

fchen

Cadet
Hey ZodiacUHD.
Which version of FreeNAS are you running?
I am planning, this coming weekend, to fresh install 9.10.2-U5 on another USB to boot and try if I can get some of the plugin working.

ZodiacUHD

Patron
Hey, i'm running FreeNAS-11.0-RELEASE (a2dc21583), for some reason my plugins are now fine... a reboot did the job ( weird, since i had already rebooted plenty of times).

fchen

Cadet
Hm....
I rebooted at least a thousand times and still nothing. :(