Plugins can installed but nothing else

Status
Not open for further replies.

s-ch-ix

Cadet
Hello everyone!

I'm a noob in this topic, so just easy on me.:) I set up a small NAS recently and with help from few how-to guides I managed to install, and run the 9.2.1.3 version of FreeNAS. Maybe useful to share, I use UFS instead of ZFS, one volume with existing data on it. Although I don't want to share with everybody on the local network, only users/devices with passwords.
My problem is with plugins (namely Couchpotato, Sickbeard, Transmission, and miniDLNA). After install, the first two never appear in the left coloumn under Plugins, the other two mostly do. However I can't change the settings of miniDLNA there, upon saving, just getting a "An error occured!" message. I was able to change the settings of Transmission only.
I set the jails IP range inside my router DHCP range, according to the freenas documentasion, that's a no-go, so I changed that, nevertheless nothing changed, I was able to ping in both case the jails' IPs.
I set the storage for all the plugins, according to this post, so for example one of Sickbeard's storage source/destination is this:
/mnt/data/downloads/series
/media/downloads
One slight change from the post, that instead of mnt/data/{series/movies/music} I used the already existing counterparts in my native language, so Sickbeard should find my series in source:/mnt/data/Sorozatok destination:/media/Sorozatok.
(I've tried to reach them via browser, with IP, IP:PORT, IP:PORT/manage, with no luck, although I'm not sure it should have work until setting the preferences, and turn them on. My router use UPnP, but tried port forwarding too.)
Naturally I can't turn them on, Couchpotato and Sickbeard gives back "Some error occoured!", the other two just don't turn on.
I applied the tail /var/log/messages in the shells, only to get:
Code:
Mar 25 11:10:00 transmission_1 cron[24381]: _secure_path: /etc/login.conf is not