Zoneminder cannot add any cameras

crazyracer98

Cadet
Recently I tried to install the Zoneminder plugin on my FreeNAS 11.2 RC2 machine, but I ran into the following error:
SQL-ERR 'SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1366 Incorrect integer value: '' for column 'V4LMultiBuffer' at row 1', statement was 'insert into Monitors set LinkedMonitors = '', [...]

After a bit of research I found the following post in the Zoneminder forums:
https://forums.zoneminder.com/viewtopic.php?t=24609#p94162

So I changed the following line in "/usr/local/my.cnf" from
sql_mode=NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION,STRICT_TRANS_TABLES
to
sql_mode=NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION
and now I can add cameras!

RolandM

Cadet
Hi, I'm new to FreeNas but have used Zineminder on Rockstor before without any problems. I've installed FreeNAS 11.2 stable just now incl. Zoneminder.

I'm getting to the GUI of Zoneminder itself, BUT if I hit the "ADD" button nothing happens - no window pops-up in order to configure your cam (IP, User, PW,...) - can someone help me?

I've also looked up for the above mentioned "my.cnf" file which is not stored under /usr/local/?

Thanks

Attachments

• ZM.png
    ZM.png
    16 KB · Views: 671

keithg

Explorer
Could not get the plugin to allow me to add a camera. Even after editing the my.cnf file.
Made a standard jail and am installing MotionEye. Will see how it goes.

keithg

Explorer
That worked for me up to the point that I cannot view any recorded events. I have set up my 2 cameras and everything looks fine. Even the logs do not report any significant issues. I set up the plugin with the /var/db/zoneminder pointing to another volume. I copied the folders to that volume and restarted the plugin. The ownership looks OK:
Code:
root@NAS:/mnt/first_NAS/Motion # ls -al
total 11298
drwxrwxrwx   4 nobody  nobody   4 Dec 25 14:09 .
drwxrwxrwx  13 nobody  nobody  13 Dec 24 14:55 ..
drwxr-xr-x   4 www     www      6 Dec 25 13:59 events
drwxr-xr-x   2 www     www      2 Dec 24 12:16 images