SOLVED Web UI broken

Status
Not open for further replies.

JohnDoe123

Cadet
Dear community,

I'm seeking your advice here - i'm on 9.10, when I checked two days ago it was most recent version, no update pending.

I don't remember doing anything to the system but configuring permissions on my media volume to get Plex running.

When I tried to log on to the Web UI earlier today it appeared cluttered and broken, see attached. I tried using multiple web browsers and different OS, all the same. Cache cleared too.

I'm new to FreeNAS but found out that django is the UI framework so I restarted that (incl. nginx).

Any idea?

Thanks and regards
JD

Attachments

• Bildschirmfoto 2017-01-07 um 19.34.42.png
    Bildschirmfoto 2017-01-07 um 19.34.42.png
    288.4 KB · Views: 231
  • Bildschirmfoto 2017-01-07 um 19.34.23.png
    Bildschirmfoto 2017-01-07 um 19.34.23.png
    80.5 KB · Views: 236

Silent J

Cadet
Dear community,

I'm seeking your advice here - i'm on 9.10, when I checked two days ago it was most recent version, no update pending.

I don't remember doing anything to the system but configuring permissions on my media volume to get Plex running.

When I tried to log on to the Web UI earlier today it appeared cluttered and broken, see attached. I tried using multiple web browsers and different OS, all the same. Cache cleared too.

I'm new to FreeNAS but found out that django is the UI framework so I restarted that (incl. nginx).

Any idea?

Thanks and regards
JD

I had the same problem after an update earlier today. I used the boot menu to go back the the previous version which started up as it should. Then, I updated to the latest STABLE version. When it rebooted, it seems to work just fine.

JohnDoe123

Cadet