Update loop 11.1

Status
Not open for further replies.

OldBen

Cadet
I seem to be stuck with the 11.1 update. I did the update a couple weeks ago (ok, i jumped the gun on that), activated "11.1-release" on boot menu and rebooted. 11.1 is active and overall seems to be running fine, except that on the updates tab, all the 11.1 updates are still listed as pending. If i click "apply pending updates", it tells me "Update: FreeNAS-11.1-release has already been applied. Please activate 11.1-Release via the Boot Environment Tab and Reboot to use this updated version."

I have rebooted a number of times. the Boot tab shows 11.1-RELEASE is active (On Reboot, Now). But no change to the update tab- the 11.1 update files still show as pending.

I've only been working with freenas for a couple months so I'm still a newbie. Done a lot of reading and searching the forums but didn't find anything like this. Is there something else i need to do to clear the pending update list? It's only bugging me because every time I log into the GUI, it the "OK" button keeps flashing and telling me there a new update- but it's still the same one.

Thanks
Old Ben

D

dlavigne

Please post the output of beadm list. A screenshot of your System -> Boot page would also be helpful.

OldBen

Cadet
Thanks. Here's the output from beadm list and a screenshot.

Attachments

• beadmlist.txt
    1.6 KB · Views: 314
  • BootTab.JPG
    BootTab.JPG
    67.1 KB · Views: 273
D

dlavigne

That looks good. Do the update files indicate that they are for 11.1-U1? That update went out yesterday.

OldBen

Cadet
Hmm. Today it does. Yesterday it just showed the 11.0 update in the pending updates list, and when i clicked "check now" it just kept telling me to activate the update and reboot (even though i had done so multiple times.) I guess it's working fine- i just expected that it would clear the "pending updates" list after applying them and rebooting.