SOLVED Unable to access Jail from outside using Movistar Internet Provider.

Status
Not open for further replies.

kensab

Dabbler
Hello everyone,
I have a server configured with FreeNAS-11.0-U2 (e417d8aa5)
On this server I have 2 Jails (standard type) configured with Apache. One for PHP5.6 (lamp01) and one for PHP 7.1 (famp7).
The problem I have is access from outside and punctually from a specific provider: Movistar.
I can not detect the problem but in summary if someone enters the url of any of the Jails and uses as a supplier anyone other than Movistar (Orange, Vodafone, Jazztel, Etc) can access without problem. But as the user has movistar as it returns a 405.
Honestly I'm new to this and I have no idea where to start looking. And obviously it puzzles me to see that anyone who does not use Movistar can access without problems.

Any ideas?

PS: Sorry My bad english

My Configuration
Build FreeNAS-11.0-U2 (e417d8aa5)
Platform Quad-Core AMD Opteron(tm) Processor 2373 EE
Memory 32729MB

Best Regards!

Bolopez

Contributor
Not much information, but I can tell you that I have a similar setup with a NextCloud standard jail and Movistar FO and everything works fine. I can access my home NextCloud from everywhere.

Does it happens from any movistar connection or from a specific one? I had some trouble when accessing from my office due to our corporate proxy.

Maybe you could use DDNS and provide a DNS URL. That's what I'm doing.

Regards.

kensab

Dabbler
It only happens with connections from Movistar and cable users. If they use a connection from the mobile (3G, 4G) if they access ok no matter what is Movistar
I also use DDNS for urls and I have the port forwarding ok. In fact the rest of users have no problems accessing.
Best Regards

Bolopez

Contributor
Movistar FO uses private DNS servers in order to access IPTV. Could you try with some client changing the DNS server to Google's (8.8.8.8)? Just to discard DNS problems...

kensab

Dabbler