Uh-oh ... "Mounting from cd9660:iso9660/TRUENAS failed with error 2."

StephenCND

Cadet
Greetings everyone. This is my first post and was wondering if anyone can be of assistance. I seemed to have run into issues in installing Truenas onto my machine (specs further below) . I am a novice at linux so I'm not sure what to look for in the lines of info that was generated in it's attempt to install. It gives me the impression that it has issues with the image , or with it's inability to see and mount to any drive . Course, I could be completely wrong.
CPU: i5-750
PSU: 525W
Motherboard: Gigabyte P55A-UD4P
Bios: Award Modular Bios v 6.00PG (non-UEFI)
Memory: DDR3 1333 - 2 x 8GB
Boot install from CD Rom (not USB key)
Target install drive: SSD 64GB Kingston. (Also tried 256GB Samsung SSD 850 Pro, and Seagate HDD 250GB)
Data drives: 4 x 4TB WD Red
ISO version TrueNAS-12.0-U6.1 burned via Balina .

NOTE: The ISO image is probably not at fault: I actually was able to install onto an even older computer as a test (Athalon 64 cpu, Ram - DDR2 4GB) but the cpu was working too hard and the playback of movies in Plex would buffer every 10 seconds)

On this hardware, (mentioned above) I cannot get TrueNas to install (Tried both ISO versions TrueNAS-12.0-U6.1 & TrueNAS-12.0-U7) . Please note, I could not install from a USB key or drive for that matter: The second I inserted a USB key or drive, the bios P.O.S.T. screen would lock up. I am able to boot install from CD rom however.

I've tried:
- changing to different installation drives,
- tried clearing the cmos,
- loaded "Fail-Safe" & "Optimized Defaults" in Bios (if you need specifics re. Bios setting, please let me know).
- I've tried with and without "ACPI and "Safe Mode options" in the TrueNas installer,