TrueNAS SCALE + Nextcloud + Collabora

eab

Dabbler
Hi everyone,

This is my first time running TrueNAS SCALE so please bear with me.
As the title of this thread suggests, I want to run a NAS with Nextcloud and Collabora. I had initially used Ubuntu 20.04 for this, but when I saw that TNS had these apps ready for install, I couldn't resist trying it out. :smile:

Now, I have been searching online for some solid documentation on how to setup these apps in TNS, but have come up short. No matter - it seems like this the initial installation was easy enough ... but I ran into a brick wall when I started trying to get my NC instance to use an SSL certificate. In Ubuntu I would just use certbot to do the magic, but on TNS I'm completely in the dark, and again, cannot find any official up-to-date documentation on best-practices etc...

This is what my Certificates area looks like right now - basically the default:
Screenshot from 2022-07-04 19-36-56.png

and I have these two apps installed:
Screenshot from 2022-07-04 19-37-59.png

I tried installing certbot inside of the NC instance, but the package does not seem to be available.

I would be glad if someone could help me over the hurdle, so that I can proceed to the next one. :wink:

Bonnie Follweiler

QA Technician
iXsystems
Last edited:

Bonnie Follweiler

QA Technician
iXsystems
Please note that, as of TrueNAS-SCALE-22.02.2, the certificate can be selected in the Certificate Configuration field located at Step 2 (Nextcloud Configuration) of the NextCloud Installation wizard.

truecharts

Guru
Besides the excellent guides from @Bonnie Follweiler we're also working at some cool streamline-ing for the Collabora-Nextcloud combination, during our current refactor of our Nextcloud App, to have more feature parity with the Nextcloud AiO container experience. :)

eab

Dabbler
Thank you all for your replies.