SOLVED TrueNAS SCALE max transfer speed only hitting only 10MB/s

Johnephen

Dabbler
Hey.
I'm new to the NAS scene and have only set up my TrueNAS Scale today. I followed a simple guide (the guide: https://youtu.be/iSpL9LnczVQ) and wanted to turn my aging computer with 4 HDDs & LAN adapters into a Nas. But I came across a problem shortly after finishing setup. Both with internal LAN, as well as above the adapter, I only get about 10mb/s as upload or download when copying data.

Of course, I want to use more than just 10mb/s, because on the one hand I don't want to need a whole week to back up my old hard drives on the Nas. That's why I wanted to ask why or what could be the reason. I have checked the Internet speed from an Ubuntu USB stick and this is just as moderate as on my computer.

So, with the Lan cables: I use a Tenda router and a Lan switch, whose brand I unfortunately do not know, but I got from an old server from my school (it has 20 prots and makes no difference in Internet speed after a test). I have connected my computer to the switch and the Swicht of course to the router. The NAS is connected directly to the router via the Ugreen network adapter.

My Router: https://www.amazon.de/gp/product/B07Z7NY23Q/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1
My Lan-Adapter: https://www.amazon.com/UGREEN-Network-Ethernet-Supports-Nintendo/dp/B00MYTSN18
NAS-CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1400
NAS-Mainbord: MSI B450 Tomahawk Max II
NAS-HDD: 4x Toshiba DT01ACA300 3000GB (Raid-z2)

If any information is missing or I should /can test something, I will try to respond to it. But most of all, I would like to achieve better speeds. minimum at least 30mb/s.

Johnephen

Dabbler
I used two ways, because unfortunately I don't know if they are different when testing. I just hope that should fit.

Attachments

• TrueNAS Shell 01.PNG
    TrueNAS Shell 01.PNG
    52.5 KB · Views: 1,585
  • TrueNAS Shell 02.PNG
    TrueNAS Shell 02.PNG
    46.1 KB · Views: 1,556

morganL

Captain Morgan