I have slow transfer speed over wifi on Trueness scale v 22.02.03

cvang3

Cadet
I have recently DYI Truenas scale 22.02.03 server and I am getting 20MBs write and 30 MBs read speed when transferring files over Wifi. I am running 4 Seagate Ironwolf 8TB in RaidZ and getting a Total of 20TB. I have checked my Network status on the Dashboard and it shows that my Media Subtype is: 1000MB/s Twisted pair so I'm assuming I am connected to a 1 Gigabits LAN on my router. I'm not sure what I did wrong since this is my first time building up a truenas server and not familiar much with tech. Is 20MB/s write and 30MB/s read normal speed when transfer over wifi? I'm a novice when come to server as I try to learn from Youtube videos. Any suggestion/test/tips that would help me would greatly appreciated.

Here is the spec I put together:

CPU: Intel i5 12400
Motherboard: MSI MAG B660M Mortar Wifi DD4 Gaming Motherboard
Ram: 32GB TeamGroup T-Force Vulcan DDR4
Harddrive: SeaGate IronWolf 8TB NAS
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 650 GT
Boot Drive: 240 SSD

morganL

Captain Morgan
Administrator
iXsystems
I have recently DYI Truenas scale 22.02.03 server and I am getting 20MBs write and 30 MBs read speed when transferring files over Wifi. I am running 4 Seagate Ironwolf 8TB in RaidZ and getting a Total of 20TB. I have checked my Network status on the Dashboard and it shows that my Media Subtype is: 1000MB/s Twisted pair so I'm assuming I am connected to a 1 Gigabits LAN on my router. I'm not sure what I did wrong since this is my first time building up a truenas server and not familiar much with tech. Is 20MB/s write and 30MB/s read normal speed when transfer over wifi? I'm a novice when come to server as I try to learn from Youtube videos. Any suggestion/test/tips that would help me would greatly appreciated.

Here is the spec I put together:

CPU: Intel i5 12400
Motherboard: MSI MAG B660M Mortar Wifi DD4 Gaming Motherboard
Ram: 32GB TeamGroup T-Force Vulcan DDR4
Harddrive: SeaGate IronWolf 8TB NAS