Truenas Forces Reboot When I import My Raid Z1 Pool

Danthewhale

Cadet
I was doing a file transfer and the server suddenly shutdown and was in a boot loop, i plugged in a hdmi and checked the console and it came up with this error, cpu_reset_proxy: Stopped CPU 1 and this number would change from 1 to 0 to 3 etc so it wasn't always the same number, also sometimes it would say this error too, 0 :kdb.enter.default> textdump dump then would reset. I installed a fresh install of Truenas several times, Unplugged the cpu, ram and drives then put them back in and the problem persisted, I've narrowed it down to my Raid Z1 pool because when I try to import the pool it shows that error and forces the machine into a constant reboot. The other pools i have managed to import fine with no problems. I need some advice on what this could be because I'm just a noob with this stuff and I'm at a loss here on if I have made a mistake somewhere or worst case scenario I've lost really important data. The Raid Z1 has 4x4TB IronWolf Pro Drives and they are still in their warranty, I have only had them for 1 year and 6 months so far. I'll write the specs and put pictures below, thankyou if you can help me in anyway.

The Version of Truenas it's running is 13.0 U4 and I did try to go back to 12.0 and still the same problem, but I don't know how to download/find older versions of Truenas.

The Specs:
Processor: Ryzen 3 1200
Ram: I have all Ram sticks clocked at 2133mhz for stability
- 2x8gb 2400mhz Corsair Vengence LPX DDR4
- 2x8gb 3000mhz Corsair Vengence LPX DDR4
Motherboard: Gigabyte b450m ds3h, Bios version 63f
Graphics Card: Nvidia Geforce GT 710
Power Supply: Corsair VS350W
Also I have a 8 port PCIE to SATA board for the drives to connect to since I don't have enough SATA ports on my motherboard.

Attachments

• 1.png
    1.png
    1.3 MB · Views: 90
  • 2.png
    2.png
    917.6 KB · Views: 91
  • 3.png
    3.png
    1.1 MB · Views: 82
Last edited:

NugentS

MVP