TrueNAS 12.x constantly crashing

exwhywhyzee

Dabbler
Hello Everyone,

This is my first post. I am new to TrueNAS. I recently installed it when migrated over to a new server. My knowledge is limited of both FreeBSD along with TrueNAS. I simply used online guides to do installations.

The server specs are as follows:

ESXi 6.7U3
TrueNAS 12.1

Supermicro X8DT6
2 x Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU L5640
48 GB non-ecc DDR3 (32GB assigned to TrueNAS)
OCZ 60GB SSD (50GB provisioned for TrueNAS)
LSI 9207e (latest v20 IT firmware)
I have dual port and a quad port intel-based NICs (I don't know the model numbers)
I also have a Radeon 5400-based card

I have two ZFS pools:
6 x HGST 4TB enterprise drives (HMS5C4040BL) in raid2z
2 x WD Green 1.5T drives mirrored

The system constantly reboots. The rebooting happens anywhere from 1 to 5 hour intervals. While I rather not have the system constantly reboot, the main issue is that every reboot messes up the iSCSI connection between the TrueNAS server and a Win2k16 domain controller (using iSCSI for folder redirection). The connections are not automatically re-established, requiring me to re-create the iSCSI shares on the TrueNAS server along with delete and create the target connection on the Win2k16 server.

In an attempt to resolve the solution, I upgraded to the latest firmware for the LSI HBA, reattached the iSCSI cable, and I even ordered some ECC DDR3 ram because I read that the non-ECC stuff can be problematic.

Any and all help will be greatly appreciated.

I've enclosed the output from dmesg.

Attachments

• sc_sh-1.png
    sc_sh-1.png
    79.5 KB · Views: 283
  • sc_sh-2.png
    sc_sh-2.png
    186.3 KB · Views: 274
  • sc_sh-3.png
    sc_sh-3.png
    168.9 KB · Views: 267
  • sc_sh-4.png
    sc_sh-4.png
    59.6 KB · Views: 256

exwhywhyzee

Dabbler
Oh, one more addition that I forgot to mention, which I'd put in the original message if I were able, both pools have an Intel 120GB SSD (SSDSC2CT06) as the cache device.

jgreco