total noob, unable to delete or modify files from imported disk

plasmawolf18

Dabbler
total noob here. i was transferring movies and games from htpc to nas and was taking ages over network so i put them on a 500gb usb ssd, i then used the import disk option to put the data from the external drive into my main pool on the nas and copied the files from the new folders from the external drive that showed up to the folders i had already made for the files on my pc through smb. now i cant delete the folders from the external drive as it says i dont have permision and only root can do it but i cant log into the nas as root from my pc. any help would be much appreciated, this has been driving me crazy for days.

Patrick M. Hausen

Hall of Famer
The "import" feature is intended to transfer files, so the disk is mounted read-only. You are supposed to remove the disk once you finished copying. Storage is only supported on ZFS.

plasmawolf18

Dabbler
The "import" feature is intended to transfer files, so the disk is mounted read-only. You are supposed to remove the disk once you finished copying. Storage is only supported on ZFS.
I did remove the external drive, when not plugged into the NAS the folders from it are still there and still can't be modified, is there an "unimport" or "unmount" button because I couldn't find one. the external drive was ntfs as well. Is there any way at all to just delete the folders out of my pool? Like with the shell or something, I saw a post talking about something similar but it didn't work, I think because the target folders have a space in their names and I don't think that plays well with shell.

NugentS

MVP
Just format the drive - or if its being difficult diskpart/clean

plasmawolf18

Dabbler
Just format the drive - or if its being difficult diskpart/clean