Supermicro install issues

Romek

Cadet
Hi there,

I'm new here but have had a couple of successful TrueNAS installs thanks to this great forum. I have limited experience though, so thanks for your patience!
I've been recycling old NAS units for use as long term storage, this latest one though is causing me issues. The unit was working well before I started, (running euronas).
My usual install USB didn't work, so after a lot of searching I tried a few things;
  1. Tried Balena Etcher instead of Rufus, on numerous usb sticks (sizes, usb2 / 3 etc)
  2. Changed the USB legacy settings in the bios to auto
  3. Tried a different keyboard
  4. Put the installer on a sata drive and tried install it using internal sata power /port.
  5. Switched the ACHI setting in BIOS to IDE (as I was getting a sata multiplier not supported error)
After much messing about have managed to install it and it runs (but with the disks disconnected).

I can’t connect any drives internally and reboot, it just hangs. If I try to reinstall with the drives connected it also hangs with this error

sb_dev_suspend_peer: Setting device remote wakeup failed

I am using the onboard sata connections, no controller card. Any help would be seriously appreciated! Thanks in advance...

My specs
TrueNAS-12.0-U2.1
Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E3-1226 v3 @ 3.30GHz
7.8GB RAM
Supermicro X10SLV-Q
64GB m550 msata ssd
3xHGST 6Gb/s 8TB Hitachi Ultrastar He8 0F23267 / HUH280ALE600 8TB SATA HDD

Romek

Cadet
An update. I booted up with no disks connected. Then after boot, I connected a drive and it shows up under disks in the UI and allowed me to wipe it, even add it to a pool. However on reboot, it hangs on the sb_dev_suspend_peer: Setting device remote wakeup failed error again.
I tried a fresh install with the disk installed and I get the same error. Any ideas?

ddaenen1

Patron