Scale 22.12-RC.1- after upgrade no "available applications"

jhmw01

Dabbler
Joined
Nov 21, 2022
Messages
12
describe node nodename will tell you exactly where is the issue:
Code:
# k3s kubectl get nodes
NAME         STATUS   ROLES                  AGE    VERSION
ix-truenas   Ready    control-plane,master   165d   v1.25.3+k3s-9afcd6b9-dirty
# k3s kubectl describe node ix-truenas
Ok, I run this, but not too sure how to interpret:
MemoryPressure False Sun, 18 Dec 2022 23:02:27 +0100 Sat, 17 Dec 2022 02:06:33 +0100 KubeletHasSufficientMemory kubelet has sufficient memory available
DiskPressure False Sun, 18 Dec 2022 23:02:27 +0100 Sat, 17 Dec 2022 02:06:33 +0100 KubeletHasNoDiskPressure kubelet has no disk pressure
PIDPressure False Sun, 18 Dec 2022 23:02:27 +0100 Sat, 17 Dec 2022 02:06:33 +0100 KubeletHasSufficientPID kubelet has sufficient PID available
Ready False Sun, 18 Dec 2022 23:02:27 +0100 Sun, 18 Dec 2022 22:03:45 +0100 KubeletNotReady container runtime network not ready: NetworkReady=false reason:NetworkPluginNotReady message:docker: network plugin is not ready: cni config uninitialized
 

Daisuke

Contributor
Joined
Jun 23, 2011
Messages
1,041
Can you wrap your command outputs in [CODE]output[/CODE] bbcode? Is impossible to read. Your problem is showing into last entry:
Code:
NetworkPluginNotReady message:docker: network plugin is not ready: cni config uninitialized

Move ix-applications dataset to a different pool, while migrating the apps also. Is the issue resolved?
 
Last edited:

jhmw01

Dabbler
Joined
Nov 21, 2022
Messages
12
Can you wrap your command outputs in [CODE]output[/CODE] bbcode? Is impossible to read. Your problem is showing into last entry:
Code:
NetworkPluginNotReady message:docker: network plugin is not ready: cni config uninitialized

Move ix-applications dataset to a different pool, while migrating the apps also. Is the issue resolved?
No not resolved, you're saying I need to move the dataset to a different pool, ive only got one. How do I fix the last error do you think?
 

Daisuke

Contributor
Joined
Jun 23, 2011
Messages
1,041
I mean Is the issue resolved?, once you moved the dataset. Temporarily connect an SSD to an USB port and move the dataset there (which sometimes fixes the issue), or destroy the dataset, reboot server and start from scratch with your apps. You should never run your apps on same pool where you store your media, always have two pools, one for media and one for apps, ideally running on dual SSDs. Can you purchase two SSDs and create a new pool? Is the proper way to run your apps, see Bluefin Upgrade Checklist
 

jhmw01

Dabbler
Joined
Nov 21, 2022
Messages
12
I haven't moved the dataset because I haven't got a second pool, so the issue is not yet resolved. Do you think the only way to resolve it is to migrate the ix-applications to a different pool or to start from scratch?
 

jhmw01

Dabbler
Joined
Nov 21, 2022
Messages
12
The issue partially resolved itself for some unknown reason. I kept blindly following the different suggestions other than migrating... and now Kubernetes is ready, but some of the apps are still deploying. Though I'm going to get two ssds now and put the apps on it.
 
Top