SOLVED Problem with upgrade from 9.2 to 11.2

Gryg427

Cadet
I have been using my FreeNAS for several years without any problems. Being "modern man" yesterday I decided to change the version and upgrade to 11.2. That's why I installed a new system on the same USB key without backing older version :-( :-( OMG ...
Now I can successfully install a new system, but I can´t see neither old disc. During installation, these messages will appear
> GEOM: ada0: the secondary GPT table is corrupted or invalid.
> GEOM: ada0: using the primary only -- recovery suggested.

I have read some stories like mine one in this forum, but I still do not know any good and simple consecution to fix that problem. Please, can anyone give me a step-by-step instructions? I have data on the discs, and I need save them. Thank you very much !!!

OS Version:
FreeNAS-11.2-RELEASE-U1
Processor:
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570 CPU @ 3.40GHz (4 cores), MoBo Gigabyte GA-H61M-S2PV
Memory:
8 GiB
HDD:
2x 2TB WD20EZRX (they were as a mirror RAID)

Attachments

• freenas.png
    freenas.png
    20.8 KB · Views: 272
Last edited:

joeschmuck

Old Man
I'm not the best person to answer this question but I'll get you started on posting some data for the folks who have more experience with these types of problems.

Open up a shell window and type zpool import and post that result.
While in the shell also post the output of smartctl -a /dev/ada0 and also ada1 (assuming you have ada1 since you said it was a Mirror).