PC->NAS Aborted transfers and space issues

theSwedGuy

Cadet
Hey guys,

im new to TrueNas and really need your help. I try to transfer files to my NAS from my PC (windows 10 pro) but it constantly get interupted. Error 0x8007003B. I have looked through formus but have not found a solution. Its now so bad i cant use my nas anymore. Not a single file can be transfered without errors. They are all large 100gb ++

There are 4 pools with one disk in each. This is for testing purposes and later i thought that iwould have several disks per pool. It looks like the server does not like to have a disk at more than 80% capacity. And none of the disks that i transfer files to are @ that limit.

I have tried to turn off firewalls and antivirus in windows and also switched off Windows Serarch Service

What im i missing?

The system is:
AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 8-Core Processor
16GB ram
1GB network
And one LSI 9207 - splitting up for more SATA ports.

As for the storage issue. Im looking for a solution that i can expand, alot. I just have 40TB now but i expect it to be hundres of TB within a year or so. With so much need for space it seems that if i cant use 20% of the space because the server wont work, would this be the best solution for me then?

For my application raid might be too expensive so i thought i would just run it as JBOD. Idealy it would be several discs but just one big volume exposed to the Windows client.

c77dk

Patron
Have you masde the bios changes mentioned in other threads with Ryzen? The NIC - which model is that? A lot of the Ryzen systems come with Realtek and they're often c**p, and the advice is to put in an Intel NIC instead.

Have you enabled deduplication? If so, that might also give headackes with your hardware.

theSwedGuy

Cadet
Have you masde the bios changes mentioned in other threads with Ryzen? The NIC - which model is that? A lot of the Ryzen systems come with Realtek and they're often c**p, and the advice is to put in an Intel NIC instead.