One or more devices has experienced an error resulting in data corruption.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Viktor Westin

Dabbler
Hey there!

I'm rather new to FreeNAS, and I'm afraid it might be judgement day for my decision to choose the cheap path and go non-ECC last January when i purchased my parts. I've got my system up and running and worked around some hiccups since then, but I can't say I'm very confident in working with FreeNAS as of yet. Bear with me, please.

Anyways, I just realized something's wrong with the system. I get an alert saying the following:
CRITICAL: Nov. 2, 2016, 2:47 p.m. - The boot volume state is ONLINE: One or more devices has experienced an error resulting in data corruption. Applications may be affected.

Now, I've found out one first move is to check shell for the output of the following command:
zpool status -v

I got:
Code:
  pool: NAS																														
state: ONLINE																													
  scan: scrub repaired 0 in 2h55m with 0 errors on Sun Oct  9 02:55:32 2016														
config:																															

NAME											STATE	 READ WRITE CKSUM												
		NAS											 ONLINE	   0	 0	 0												
		  mirror-0									  ONLINE	   0	 0	 0												
			gptid/0c1ad385-e9f6-11e5-bfe4-408d5cb0394b  ONLINE	   0	 0	 0												
			gptid/0d127043-e9f6-11e5-bfe4-408d5cb0394b  ONLINE	   0	 0	 0												

errors: No known data errors																										

pool: PlexJail																													
  scan: scrub repaired 0 in 0h1m with 0 errors on Sun Oct 23 00:01:33 2016														
config:																															

NAME										  STATE	 READ WRITE CKSUM													
		PlexJail									  ONLINE	   0	 0	 0													
		  gptid/52370aa1-d70d-11e5-93ce-408d5cb0394b  ONLINE	   0	 0	 0													

errors: No known data errors																										

pool: freenas-boot