Not your typical "Can't boot on USB" issue

Tazman

Cadet
Hi everyone, I'm completely new to TrueNAS and really excited to get a home server.

But, the old computer I want to use for my server won't boot on the USB installer I made with RUFUS. Before you ask, Yes I set the BIOS to legacy mode and changed the priority of bootable devices. The USB stick I am using is working on a different Desktop, and my computer will boot on my Windows Installer USB stick. I even tried with Ubuntu and it booted normally.

I'm using an old, but functioning desktop I had laying around, the BIOS has a ton of settings, but it seems I haven't found the right one to modify in order to make this work... Here is the on the hardware, I'm copying what's on the BIOS System info page:

System Information
Manufacturer: Procys​
Product Name: DQ965GFEKR​
Version: 602​
Desktop Board Information
Manufacturer: Intel Corp​
Product Name: DQ965GF​
Version: AAD41676-602​
RAM
2x: 2GB​
Mushkin 991558​
Hard drives (All desktop "grade") No judgment please, I'm doing this on a budget. Will upgrade in the future when needed.
Booting USB stick: Nexxtech 32 GB​
4TB WD Blue​
WD40EZRZ - 19GXCBO​
1TB Seagate​
Barracuda 7200.12 ST31000524AS​
160GB Seagate (to be used for install)(Currently has Windows installed on it)​
Barracuda 7200.10, ST3160815AS​
1TB Seagate​
ST1000DM003​
500GB Western Digital​
WD5000AAJS - 22YFA0​
Network Card
Whatever is on the motherboard (not Wi-Fi), no extra Graphics or Network card.​
It's not connected to the internet right now, but we're not there yet...​

What I tried so far:
Default BIOS settings: unsurprisingly, didn't work
Unplug all the hard drives and try to boot on all USB Ports: No luck...
ATA/IDE Mode : Legacy / Native
S.M.A.R.T. : Disable / Enable
USB Legacy : Disable / Enable
USB Boot : Disable / Enable
Core Multiplexing Technology : Disable / Enable
XD Technology : Disable / Enable

I tried a combination of those settings but there are more...

Thank you for your help