No Disk Space?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Trent

Dabbler
I have been struggling with this all morning, and I have been all over Google searching for the solution. I am a novice to this program, so maybe it is something basic. But I am hoping to get some help here.

adult photo sharing

It's the disk space I am struggling with, hope somebody can help.

Thanks

Knowltey

Patron
In the dropdown on the left side right underneath where it says "Volume layout (Estimated capacity: 0B) are there any options in there. They should look be in the format of "ada#" so ada0, ada1, etcetera for example. Try selecting one of those and see what it does for you.

If that doesn't work also go ahead and try dragging the slider to the right where it says "Drag and drop this to resize"

If that doesn't work go ahead and make sure that the drives show up in your BIOS and then also make sure that they are not already formatted with some other filesystem on them, such as for example NTFS if they were previously installed in a Windows operating system environment for one reason or another. If there is already a filesystem on the disks in question then make sure you format them to not have any filesystem on before you insert them into your computer. You can do this in various methods, I personally will generally just stick such a disk in a Windows comptuer temporarily and use the disk management interface to remove the filesystem from them, but you could also use such a software as Activ@ KillDisk which I also use from time to time, mainly for wiping the USB sticks that I use for my FreeNAS install, since Windows doesn't normally recognize the partitioning scheme on those so the disk management interface isn't an option in those scenarios. So if for whatever reason in Windows you aren't able to see the proper size of the disk in terms of storage space you may also want to look into that route as well and see if that can resovle any issue that may be occurring with the disk.