Install error 1962 No operating system found on Lenovo thinkcentre

TheWurst

Cadet
Hello all.
I am new to Freenas and this forum. The only experience i have with the nas universe is a old Qnap where everything is done for you, for better and worse :)
I have searched this forum for my perticular problem but have come up empty so I hope that this post is not missplaced.

I gotten my hands on a Lenovo Thinkcentre M72e and thought I would try and make it function as a Nas because it has waaay better specs than the old Qnap.

I followed the installation guide to the letter. Used a USB flashdrive as the installation medium and the latest OS version. Installed on a internal Kingston 128Gb SSD connected by the only SATA port.
Installation went fine. Got to the point where it tells me to reboot and remove the USB with the installer.

This is where the problem starts.
It reboots with the "Error 1962: no operation system found" and then reboots again and again with the samme message.
I changed the boot order in bios, no luck.
I have tried installing with the UEFI setting and the BIOS version. Same result on both
Tried installing the FreeNas OS on another USB flashdrive witch should be possible according to the installation guide. Installation went fine but with the same result.
I tried changing the Boot Mode in bios to either Legacy or UEFI mode, same result. Its on auto as default
Also tried a later OS version with same result.

Dont really know what else to try. The SSD is properly connected because the installation went fine and it shows up in bios aswell. Prior to this setup i used it as a windows media centre so everything is working well.

I have seen people post very detailed system specs, but i dont know how to do that. The specs I can find are the ones from BIOS and a googlesearch for the machine type and model.

Lenovo Thinkcentre M72e tiny formfactor.
Machine type/model: 3267BS2
i5-3470T 2.9Ghz (2cores)
Intel H61 chipset