Importing pool crashes OS

Status
Not open for further replies.

yarkin

Cadet
Hi to all!

I have FreeNAS 9.10-STABLE-201605021851 installed 2 month ago to a new hardware and running well until last night. It has configured 2 ZFS pools: ssdpool1 (4 SSD RAIDZ1) and hddpool1 (5 HDD RAIDZ2). I'm a beginner at FreeNAS and ZFS.

After FreeNAS started scrubbing ssdpool1 pool last night (it sent me email) OS went to reboot and then failed to init ZFS (it was prompt like "db>").
I haven't found what to do and just reinstalled FreeNAS to last stable release (9.10-STABLE-201606270534) and then tried to import my data pools. hddpool1 was impoerted without any issue, but when I tried to import the other one there were many errors in server console like:
Code:
Tracing command kernel pid 0 tid 100088 td 0xffffff000262b000
sched_switch() at sched_switch+0x154
mi_switch() at mi_switch+0x21d
sleepq_switch() at sleepq_switch+0x123
sleepq_wait() at sleepq_wait+0x4d
_sleep() at _sleep+0x357
taskqueue_thread_loop() at taskqueue_thread_loop+0xb7
fork_exit() at fork_exit+0x12a
fork_trampoline() at fork_trampoline+0xe
--- trap 0, rip = 0, rsp = 0xffffff8012426d30, rbp = 0 ---

and then server went to reboot.

'zpool import' shows ssdpool1 is fine:
Code:
# zpool import
   pool: ssdpool1
     id: 5935814353070452819
  state: ONLINE
action: The pool can be imported using its name or numeric identifier and
        the '-f' flag.
   see: http://illumos.org/msg/ZFS-8000-EY
config:

ssdpool1                                        ONLINE
          raidz1-0                                      ONLINE
            gptid/a8a04159-393a-11e6-8dc6-0025905c9f10  ONLINE
            gptid/a8c9b9e9-393a-11e6-8dc6-0025905c9f10  ONLINE
            gptid/a8f63183-393a-11e6-8dc6-0025905c9f10  ONLINE
            gptid/a91fa680-393a-11e6-8dc6-0025905c9f10  ONLINE

I can import it in readonly mode:
Code:
# zpool import -F -f -o readonly=on -R /mnt/temp ssdpool1

and 'zfs list' shows everything inside the pool.